MEMORY JUNCTION MUSEUM TO REMAIN CLOSED SUMMER 2017
The Bangay family, on behalf of Ralph and Eugenia Bangay, have advised the community that the Memory Junction Museum will remain closed throughout the summer of 2017.
Memory Junction was founded in 1993 and has grown to showcase railway history and artifacts as well as items of historical interest from the Brighton area. It has an impressive collection of rolling stock, including a 1906 steam locomotive, all located in the former Brighton Grand Trunk railway station, one of the last still standing.
The Bangay family is interested in the long term viability of the museum and its artifacts and hopes to use the upcoming months to develop a plan to ensure the museum will reopen and continue its mission.
Ralph and Eugenia Bangay are planning to enjoy retirement and thank all those who have contributed to and supported the museum.
For further information: Lynne Heeney (613) 475 9366